I’d like to share this amazing post with all of you.If you’ve ever wondered about the necessity of allowing God to fight your battles,this post from Unshakeable Hope explains it better than I ever could.Thank you Bill for your commitment to our Lord and Savior.You are a living testament He will never leave us nor forsake us.

Unshakable Hope

1

1

1It’s been 20 years since I was diagnosed with ALS, and I’d like to share some of the lessons I’ve learned over these long and difficult years.

The strange thing about being taught lessons from difficult circumstances is that you have no idea that you’re being taught a lesson at the time. This was the case with my learning about humility. Unlike learning lessons from books or teachers, experiences, especially really difficult experiences, teach us lessons that we never forget. These lessons literally become a part of us.

“Experience: that most brutal of teachers. But you learn, my God do you learn.” – CS Lewis

I don’t remember giving it a lot of thought at the time, but I suppose that I considered myself to be a fairly humble guy before being diagnosed with ALS. I now know that I didn’t even understand what true humility was…

View original post 634 more words

