I hear this from people: “it’s so hard to serve the Lord these days. So much to contend with.So many battles to fight. Discouragement is everywhere.I just don’t think I can make it”.

And often I just want to say “REALLY?

It’s hard to serve God? After all He has done for us?

What does He ask,or require of us?

Well, we could look to Jesus and find where He said:

25 And behold, a certain lawyer stood up and tested Him, saying, “Teacher, what shall I do to inherit eternal life?” 26 He said to him, “What is written in the law? What is your reading [of it]?”

27 So he answered and said, “‘You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your strength, and with all your mind,’ and ‘your neighbor as yourself.’ ”     Luk 10:25-27 NKJV

Or we could look into the pages of the Old Testament and find where the Lord declared:

7 Will the LORD be pleased with thousands of rams, Ten thousand rivers of oil? Shall I give my firstborn [for] my transgression, The fruit of my body [for] the sin of my soul?

8 He has shown you, O man, what [is] good; And what does the LORD require of you But to do justly, To love mercy, And to walk humbly with your God?    Mic 6:7-8 NKJV

Here’s the deal: if you combine these two passages of scripture you will find that what the Lord requires of us is simply to “love the LORD your God with all your heart”.

Notice how these scriptures sort of mirror each other?

That’s no accident friend:)

In doing so you will fulfill all the Law and the prophets,and the end result will be a life lived humbly and upright before the Lord.

For a Christian,this should be our desire,and it should flow out from us naturally.

Nothing hard about that,is there?

Have a great Monday!

Ron

