Yet another Easter has come and gone and Christians all over the world gathered to celebrate the resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ.A time for all of us to pause and reflect upon God’s love for mankind.A time to remember the love of the Father who so loved you and I,as impossible as it sounds, even before we were born.

That He would give us the best that He had….

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”  John 3:16   KJV

God gave us,you and I,his only Son.

I don’t know about you but when I read that verse it stops me in my tracks.How in the world could I be worth such a price? Doesn’t God remember how awful I was? Has he forgotten that I was unlovable?

Well,actually…..He doesn’t remember that “me”.

A week from now I won’t remember the tie that I wore this past Easter Sunday. I won’t remember the songs that were sung at church. I’ll probably remember only bits and pieces of the sermon I heard.For sure I won’t remember an Easter egg hunt.

But I WILL remember what Easter represents. I WILL remember how I who was once so lost discovered an unimaginable grace one night so long ago.I WILL remember that there is a name that is so different than any other name.A name that causes demons to tremble.A name that causes the angels of heaven to bow down and worship.

“Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.”    Acts 4:12   KJV

Only one name can lead us to eternal salvation.Jesus…what a lovely name.

Be blessed,

Ron

