Divine. I’ve always loved that word because it speaks to me of something much higher, much holier than I am. Something beautiful beyond my imagination, something not of this world, supernatural.

Take a look at how the dictionary describes divine:

Full Definition of DIVINE from http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/divine

1

a :  of, relating to, or proceeding directly from God or a god <divine love>

b :  being a deity <the divine Savior>

c :  directed to a deity <divine worship>

That pretty much sums it up in my opinion. That is until the other day when I came upon an article on the Christian News web site about a pastor who has announced that he has received a new definition of the divine. What’s worse is that he attributes this new revelation to God. A “Divine Wind” he calls it.

Seems that GracePointe Church in Franklin, Tennessee has adopted a new stance on the position of allowing homosexuals to not only join their ranks, but also to enjoy all the benefits of membership.That includes all sacraments as well as marriage.

Now, this is not a post about bashing gays. Not at all. In spite of what some in the church say, homosexuality is really no different than adultery, lying, or any other sin.To put it bluntly, any sinful lifestyle we are living in severs our relationship with God and it can only be restored after repenting of our sins.

Christianity 101 there folks.

Beloved, sin is sin, and it will ultimately lead you to eternity separated from God.

Man, and in particular the church, has decided that different sins should be ranked in some kind of order of severity, forgetting the fact that all sin separates us from God.

No, this post is about calling attention to the fact that a man masquerading as a man of God would even dare to stand before a congregation and declare that such a thing is ordained of God Almighty.

This is how far the church has backslidden! This is the depth of depravity that the blood bought church has slipped into.

It is treacherous, it is vile, it is an abomination, and it is an affront to a Holy God.

It is the fruit of those who “preach another gospel” that Paul warned about in his letter to the Galatians.

And most alarming to me is that it seems to be OK with the Christian masses who declare it’s not their responsibility to say anything. Really?

If you take the time to read the article you will better understand how the doctrine of inclusion, while sounding good to the ears, is actually anti-Christ. It serves to scatter the sheep at the expense of gathering the goats.

The pastor of this church was quoted as saying “I am not sure I am right, but I am sure I sense the presence of God, and I know I’m doing my best,” he said. “And I believe before God almighty to this we have been called, and here we stand.”

So let me see if I understand this. You are leading your church in a radical departure away from biblical Christianity, but you’re not sure you’re right? And in the midst of your obvious confusion you are certain that you sense the presence of God?

Am I the only one who sees the deception this man is walking in, who sees the disastrous conclusion to this heresy?

From where I sit on the front row of the church I see someone who has lost his way and to add to it he is leading many hundreds down the same path of destruction.

Please join me in praying for this pastor and the congregation at GracePointe church. They do not need criticism or condemnation. They need a holy deliverance from the blindness that has ensnared them so that they may return to the God of the bible.

As for me, I just want to weep at what is taking place in our churches today.

A Divine Wind?

I’d say it’s Sin in the Camp!

