Like many of you,it’s been hectic around our house taking the tree down and getting the house back into some semblance of order.To which I say”thank you Babe,and your little helper too”!

New Years is always a time of wondering what may be in store for us in the coming days and months,and this year is no exception.

I once heard someone say that at New Years everyone gets a second chance,or a do over.If only it were that simple!

With so much uncertainty in life and seemingly new revelations every day of man’s inhumanity towards one another,is it any wonder that we can have so many apprehensions?

All of which makes me so glad that my hope is not in this life,but in the life to come that will be eternally spent with our Savior.

If you don’t have this hope abiding within you I encourage you to seek the Lord with your whole heart and see how He can become the difference maker that you need in your life.

This year like never before I sense the Lord calling his people to seek Him and to stay in the Word.Not sure if that’s just for me or if others are sensing the same thing.If you are please be obedient to the Spirit and let’s see what the Lord has in store for us.

Be blessed,

Ron

