OK, let’s get one thing out of the way up right front,can we? I know that I am considered a throwback to an era that has long since faded away from the church.Many probably consider me to be some sort of relic,or dinosaur because I utterly reject the path the church has taken in it’s never ending quest to entertain the goats while starving the sheep.

I make no apologies for the stand I have taken because I know full well that there is coming a day when I will give an account before God for the deeds I have done.

From where I sit on the front pew I am witnessing the first hand dismantling of that which so many who have come before us labored tirelessly to ensure we would have.

I’m talking about our Christian heritage.

The heritage of personal holiness.

The heritage of a hope and a future.

The heritage of a better way.

The spirit of the age has overtaken the church to the point that wrong is now right and right is considered to be outdated and of no use any longer.

This spirit declares it has no need of God for and by most accounts that is a true statement.

We have become so proficient at doing church that if the Lord were to withdraw His Spirit from our midst we would not even notice the difference!

So called “worship leaders” continue on with their “set” just as if they were performing in a club.Performers who have spent no time alone with the Lord the entire week yet somehow feel qualified to lead hungry,searching people into the Presence of a Holy God on Sunday!

This is an abomination!

Crude jokes designed to elicit laughter from unfeeling,uncaring,and unholy people have made their way into our pulpits,and the people can’t get enough of it!

Where does all of this stop? When will this madness end?

When Jesus comes,my friends. When Jesus comes.

There is a great falling away taking place right before our eyes and most in the church are blind to it.

So much so that they march arm in arm not even aware of what is taking place.

The sifting has begun beloved.

The sifting has begun in earnest.

Ron

