When Was The Last Time You….

Prayed for someone?   I mean really prayed for someone.

Not the social media “prayers going out to you” kind of prayer.

No,I’m referring to the kind of praying that finds you in a secluded spot alone with the God of this universe.The kind of praying where it’s just you and God and everything else takes a back seat.

I’m sure all of us have people in our lives whose names we bring before the Lord.Some of them are likely to be in serious need,perhaps with their back to the wall. Serious needs require serious prayer.

If you know someone like this(and I know several),I think we have an obligation to get alone with God and pray for them.

After all, it it were you or I,wouldn’t we hope that someone cared enough to get serious with the Lord on our behalf?

Be blessed,

Ron

 

 

