Like most mornings, I looked out the window this morning at the pond behind my house to see if the geese that are nesting there were still there, and happily they were.We’ve had a lot of rain lately which has raised the level of the pond quite high,and in fact I’m kind of worried about those eggs right now.As I was thinking of this it suddenly dawned on me that something was different.Wait a minute…what’s that green stuff in the yard? Seriously! It finally happened,the long winter has ended and Spring is here! It may sound corny,and that’s OK if it does but Thank You LORD!

We have endured much this past winter and our family is so thankful that it’s over. We spent a lot of time in the yard today just enjoying the warmth of the sun and it seemed to raise everyone’s spirit. I even planted some pansies for my wife and it was awesome to see the smile of approval on her face!

Funny what Spring does to us isn’t it? Everything is new and fresh,sort of like our relationship with the Father when we ask Him to come into our hearts and make us clean.

Be blessed,

Ron

