As Easter is fast approaching, I find myself being drawn more and more to the Cross of Calvary. To me, nothing is as precious or more sacred then the Cross that Jesus suffered and died upon. It’s because of this cruel instrument of death that I am free from the chains that once held me bound.

I find it interesting that what some consider nothing more than a piece of interesting jewelry to wear around the neck can also be a symbol of hatred and disgust to others. Indeed, I can think of no other image that stirs the emotions of mankind more than the Cross of Christ.

Scripture presents a picture of the Cross described in many different ways. The Apostle Paul referenced the Cross by associating it with the words Offense, Foolishness, Obedience, Shame, Reconciliation, and a host of others. However you picture it or describe it one thing is clear: without it you and I would be forever lost with no hope.                                                  Image

 

Jesus is my Redeemer, my Savior, my very present help in the time of trouble.

He paid the debt that I could never pay,and for that I worship Him with all that is within me.

Be blessed,

Ron

